Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
The Garance Blog
6 mai 2007

You & Me by Céline Navarro

YOU___ME___72DPI

I've always loved painting. In fact, I've been painting wayyyyy before I scrapbook !

Here, I painted the whole background myself. See how cool it looks when you play with three different colors! You have a rich, colorful, vibrant background and you can pretty much use any kind of papers to create your layout!

Ok here's how I did :

  • take a 12x12 cardstock
  • apply 2 thick layers of gesso and let dry
  • once dry, take a Soft Rubber Brayer and apply your first layer of color (here,I applied yellow first)
  • once dry, repeat the same thing with another color (here I applied red) but be careful, only apply on less space than the first color, you don't want to cover your first layer with the second!
  • use a circle shapre stamp and apply acrylic on your background (here I used blue)
  • your background is done!

Of course, you can always add more stamps, write, draw, add papers! it's up to you!

CHALLENGE 3!!!!

SCRAPLIFT this layout by Céline !

Make your own background with paints and scraplift this layout!

Winner will be announced tomorrow and will receive RDG goodies!

Have fun!

:)

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité