Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
The Garance Blog
5 mai 2007

Proud to be an Artist by Céline Navarro

Proud_to_be_an_artist

I made this layout using the Limited Serie pack from Rouge de Garance, and let me tell you : I've been in love with these papers SO much ! I first made this layout for Hambly, as I was their Guest DT member for January, and I just couldn't help but using a few RDG papers along with some Hambly overlays, as those papers match each other SO well !

First, I used a big picture but cut it around the face, so that I don't have a real squarey look to my layout.

Then I used some Ranger Ink Dabber paint to add bits of acrylic on my background.

I then layered with one of my favorite Hambly overlays : the orange frame one!

And all the fun is all about LAYERING !!!

Layering in scrapbooking is easy : just add bits and pieces of papers, stickers, tags, stamps, brads, quotes, journalling and don't forget to mix your TITLE in between all of your words and embellishments!

Voilà!

And NOW your TURN !!!!

Your new challenge is to :

  1. use a BIG picture on your layout.
  2. make LAYERS with embellishments, papers, stickers, whatever comes to your hand!

You'll have TWO hours to create your layout and post the link in the comment section of this thread !

WINNER will be announced tomorrow and will receive a box full of RDG goodies!!!!

HAVE FUN!

Publicité
Publicité
Commentaires
S
http://twopeasinabucket.kaboose.com/pg.asp?gallery=1&cmd=display&layout_id=1147950<br /> <br /> I didn't have any large photos so this is three photos put together. I have fussy cut the paper at the foot of the page and it hangs over the photos.<br /> <br /> Sue
A
Here's mine :) (or should I upload at twopeas? I'll do so later tonight, busybusybusy hubby waitin for me told him to keep waitin I'm sooon done hah)<br /> <br /> http://aniia.blogspot.com/2007/05/nsd-fun.html<br /> <br /> Painted some around the edge, layered the words upon the picture then the overlay upon it then the tape then the stickers...and stuff :)
A
Hi there ... here's my take on the Challenge:<br /> <br /> http://twopeasinabucket.kaboose.com/pg.asp?gallery=1&cmd=display&layout_id=1147223<br /> <br /> Love ... Andrea
Publicité